Update November, 2014

I know, it’s has been quite a while since you’ve heard from me. The truth is that I am slowly brewing a book for you. Well, I hope it’s for you. You will have to be the judge of that. It has been quite a process just to organize my thoughts and create an outline, which I may not use in the end because outlines ruin the fun. Anyway, I have no idea how long it will take once I get going but I do know that each page will involve a creative process. I have high hopes of being succinct, informative, and simultaneously playful and relaxed. The subject is self-care as a spiritual practice and the object is to pass on this way of life in the most accessible format possible.

I decided to share this with you partially as another commitment to myself to see the project to the end. Some days the resistance is so high I can’t make my way to the other side. Other days my energy is buzzing and my purpose is crystal clear. Creating a book takes a truck load of self-motivation. I would like to take a moment to explain the nature of this motivation.

My experience tells me that we are going through a powerful time of transition. I can feel it in my bones (oh shoot, maybe that’s the aging process). No, really. We are slowly shifting back to caring deeply about the earth and all of it’s living creatures. The fear-driven exploitation of nature and one another is revealing itself. The truth is bubbling up to the surface in the form of climate change, disease and mass incarceration, to name a few. Now it is time to wake up, assess the damage and take responsibility for the actions that resulted in all of this violation. It is time to move from fear to love. I want to be part of this awakening and I’m hoping that you will join me. I will do my best to offer guidance on how to gently shift into a new, peaceful way of life. A life that is based on deepening our commitment to care for ourselves, one another and the planet.

I am hoping that, by writing this book, I can encourage you to open your eyes to the possibility of detoxifying the earth through conscious self-care. Every person who chooses to detox their mind and body will be contributing to the detoxification of our planet. A toxin is something that inflames, whether it be thoughts, events, processed food or petrochemicals. We are in desperate need of a detox to stop the inflammation. Our lives and those of our children depend upon it. I will keep you posted on my progress. In the meantime, treat yourself with gentle kindness, eat more vegetables, and remember that you are safe and loved.

With gratitude, elephantsMG_0490

Jane

5 thoughts on “Update November, 2014

  1. Wonderful idea, Jane. I will look forward to your book. I enjoyed reading your message, too. You are relaxed and light and creative and I get excited about being that way myself. 🙂

    warm regards, Karen

    Like

  2. Thank you. Beautifully expressed.   From: Humble Alchemy To: hayeskath@yahoo.com Sent: Wednesday, November 5, 2014 12:43 PM Subject: [New post] Update November, 2014 #yiv6609123213 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv6609123213 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv6609123213 a.yiv6609123213primaryactionlink:link, #yiv6609123213 a.yiv6609123213primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv6609123213 a.yiv6609123213primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv6609123213 a.yiv6609123213primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv6609123213 WordPress.com | paintingfromtheheart posted: “I know, it’s has been quite a while since you’ve heard from me. The truth is that I am slowly brewing a book for you. Well, I hope it’s for you. You will have to be the judge of that. It has been quite a process just to organize my thoughts and create an ” | |

    Like

Leave a Reply

