20. Pictures Worth a Thousand Words?

5/3/14

Well, it’s been way too long since I landed on the page. As the winter slowly (and I do mean slowly) melted away I found that I was no longer drawn to sitting in one place, for hours on end, waiting for my thoughts to unfold. I needed color, texture, movement and music to help me engage with the new, vibrant energy of spring. So I danced on over to my painting station, opened the crusty paint tubes, and let the colors fly.

I invite you to join me in shifting your own energy by finding activities that jump start your engine and prepare you for the sunny activity ahead.

I have been teaching a spontaneous printing process as part of my “Painting from the Heart” workshop for many years now. Oddly enough, this is the first time I have enlisted this process in my own work and, what a shock, I loved it.  Here are a few finished pieces. I’m using acrylic paint and oil crayons. It’s hard to see the texture in the photos, but maybe you will enjoy the colors.

Sending love,  Jane

p.s. 5 separate paintings

painting 1painting 4painting 5painting 6painting 7

6 thoughts on “20. Pictures Worth a Thousand Words?

  1. Gorgeous! So you and so new! What a great wish for others at this time. Thanks for brightening my morning even more. Love, Kath

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  2. Beautiful, engaging, moving. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Dr Leigh White, ND Natural Family Health, LLC Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  3. Hi Jane. I LOVE this ! So gorgeous, I can almost feel the paint. Glad you are getting fresh energy from painting. These are a good reminder to me to not forget my intuitive approach to painting that you opened up for me.

    Let’s have a paint play date sometime soon.

    Love, Wendy

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

